Halal Certified Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.)

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.


Silymarin is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Silymarin is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

The manufacturing process of Silymarin is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are . No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Silymarin.

Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.) one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.) suppliers,Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.) from China for almost 10 years,This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.) or want to report new applications of Silymarin (Milk Thistle P.E.) to us.please feel free to send emails to us inquiry@foodchem.cn , we will reply you within 1 working day.