Is Red Fermented Rice Gluten Free

Red Fermented Rice is a red rice powder manufactured through fermentation, available as red-brown to amaranth powder . It’s widely used as colorant in food production for its attractive red color.

Is Red Fermented Rice gluten free?

Yes. Red Fermented Rice is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide nice red color to Chinese pastries, pickled tofu, red rice vinegar, char siu, and Peking Duck.

Why is Red Fermented Rice gluten free?

To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Red Fermented Riceis a rice derivative which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Red Fermented Rice are rice; Red Fermented Rice barely includes gluten impurity. So, Red Fermented Rice is gluten free.

How is Red Fermented Rice used in gluten free food?

Red Fermented Rice is widely used in food production to provide nice red color to Chinese pastries, pickled tofu, red rice vinegar, char siu, and Peking Duck. Red Fermented Rice is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as Chinese pastries and and Peking Duck. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

Why should you go Gluten free?

Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

Red Fermented Rice one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Red Fermented Rice suppliers,Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Red Fermented Rice from China for almost 10 years,This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about Red Fermented Rice or want to report new applications of Red Fermented Rice to us.please feel free to send emails to us , we will reply you within 1 working day.