Halal Certified Ammonium Chloride

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Ammonium Chloride

Ammonium Chloride is the calcium salt of Alginic acid. As a plant derived ingredients, Ammonium Chloride is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Ammonium Chloride is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

The manufacturing process of Ammonium Chloride is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are Algin and Ammonium Chloride . No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Ammonium Chloride .

As the top of Ammonium Chloride suppliers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Ammonium Chloride to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Ammonium Chloride . Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-3126-7000 ext 133.