Objective Perspective of Hydrolyzed Collagen Gluten Free

Hydrolyzed Collagen is produced from collagen found in the bones, skin, and connective tissue of animals such as cattle, fish, horses, pigs, and rabbits. The process of hydrolysis involves breaking down the molecular bonds between individual collagen strands using enzymatic hydrolysis solutions. Typically, with skin sourced collagen, hides are put in a lime slurry pit for up to three months, loosening collagen bonds; the hides are then washed to remove lime, and the collagen extracted in boiling water. The extracted collagen is evaporator concentrated, desiccated with drum driers, and pulverized.The enzymatic hydrolysis process results in reducing the collagen proteins of about 300,000 Dalton into small peptides having an average molecular weight between 500 and 3000 Dalton, which is very easy for human beings to be digested and absorbed, and rich with different varieties of amino acids.

Is Hydrolyzed Collagen gluten free?

Hydrolyzed Collagen is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide to .

Why is Hydrolyzed Collagen gluten free?

To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Hydrolyzed Collagenis which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Hydrolyzed Collagen are ; Hydrolyzed Collagen barely includes gluten impurity. So, Hydrolyzed Collagen is gluten free.

How is Hydrolyzed Collagen used in gluten free food?

Hydrolyzed Collagen is widely used in to provide to . Hydrolyzed Collagen is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

Why should you go Gluten free?

Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

As the most of professional Hydrolyzed Collagen suppliers and manufacturers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Hydrolyzed Collagen to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Hydrolyzed Collagen. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.