Is DL-Alanine Gluten Free

DL-Alanine used in the food processing industry as a nutritional supplement, flavoring purposes. Second, for the pharmaceutical industry. raw materials used in the manufacture of vitamin B6, medical microbiology and biochemistry with amino acid metabolism.DL-alanine or synthesis of some important pesticides and pharmaceutical intermediates, medical microbiology and biochemistry of amino acid metabolism medication.

Is DL-Alanine gluten free?

DL-Alanine is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide to .

Why is DL-Alanine gluten free?

To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, DL-Alanineis which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of DL-Alanine are ; DL-Alanine barely includes gluten impurity. So, DL-Alanine is gluten free.

How is DL-Alanine used in gluten free food?

DL-Alanine is widely used in to provide to . DL-Alanine is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

Why should you go Gluten free?

Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

As the most of professional DL-Alanine suppliers and manufacturers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified DL-Alanine to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified DL-Alanine. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.