Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Maleic acid ,CAS:110-16-7, is an organic acid, known as cis-butenedioic acid, toxilic acid, cis-1,2-Ethylenedicarboxylic acid. Maleic acid is soluble in water, whereas fumaric acid is not; and the melting point of maleic acid (130 - 139 °C) is also much lower than that of fumaric acid (287 °C).It is mainly used for making Maleate Salts of Bulk-Drugs like Pheneramine Maleate, Chloropheneramine Maleate and others. It is also used to prevent rancidity in oils.
maleic acid is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our maleic acid is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. maleic acid one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional maleic acid suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting maleic acid from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy maleic acid at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us firstname.lastname@example.org , we will reply you within 1 working day.