Halal Certified Soy Lecithin

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Soy Lecithin

Soy Lecithin, CAS# 8002-43-5, is a mixture of phospholipids in oil manufactured through water degumming the extracted oil of soy bean, available as Light yellow to brown colour, transparent or half transparent, viscous liquid. Soy Lecithin is widely used as nutritional supplements. It is affirmed by US FDA as GRAS(generally recognized as safe) and widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E322.

Soy Lecithin is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Soy Lecithin is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Soy Lecithin one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Soy Lecithin suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Soy Lecithin from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Soy Lecithin at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us inquiry@foodchem.cn , we will reply you within 1 working day.