Halal Certified Citrus Pectin

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Citrus Pectin

Pectin is widely used in processing of food and beverages, such as jam, jelly, fruit yogurt, soft sweets, ice cream, sour milk or fruit yogurt, soymilk. It is functions as gelantinizer, suspending agent, stabilizer, and thickening agent. A small amount of pectin can improve greatly the quality and appearing of the food. It helps giving food a natural, moderate, tart and sweet fruit taste, and charming delicate fragrance flavor.Citrus Pectin is widely accepted as safe additive in many countries. 

Citrus Pectin is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Citrus Pectin is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Citrus Pectin one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Citrus Pectin suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Citrus Pectin from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Citrus Pectin at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.