Halal Certified Dry Yeast

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Dry Yeast

The useful physiological properties of yeast have led to their use in the field of biotechnology. Fermentation of sugars by yeast is the oldest and largest application of this technology. Many types of yeasts are used for making many foods: baker's yeast in bread production, brewer's yeast in beer fermentation, and yeast in wine fermentation and for xylitol production. So-called red rice yeast is actually a mold, Monascus purpureus. Yeasts include some of the most widely used model organisms for genetics and cell biology.

Dry Yeast is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Dry Yeast is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Dry Yeast one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Dry Yeast suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Dry Yeast from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Dry Yeast at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.