Halal Certified Magnesium Stearate

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Magnesium Stearate

Magnesium stearate is often used as an anti-adherent in the manufacture of medical tablets, capsules and powders. In this regard, the substance is also useful, because it has lubricating properties, preventing ingredients from sticking to manufacturing equipment during the compression of chemical powders into solid tablets; As a food additive or pharmaceutical excipient, its E number is E470b. Magnesium stearate is also used to bind sugar in hard candies like mints, and is a common ingredient in baby formulas. Magnesium stearate is manufactured from both animal and vegetable oils. Some nutritional supplements specify that the magnesium stearate used is sourced from vegetables.

Magnesium Stearate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Magnesium Stearate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Magnesium Stearate one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Magnesium Stearate suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Magnesium Stearate from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Magnesium Stearate at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.