Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
The “D-” in the name D-ribose refers to the stereochemistry of the chiral carbon atom farthest away from the aldehyde group (C4'). It was first reported in 1891 by Emil Fischer. It is a C'-2 carbon epimer of the sugar D-arabinose (both isomers of which are named for their source, gum arabic) and ribose itself is named as a transposition of the name of arabinose.The “D-” in the name D-ribose refers to the stereochemistry of the chiral carbon atom farthest away from the aldehyde group (C4'). In D-ribose, as in all D-sugars, this carbon atom has the same configuration as in D-glyceraldehyde.
D-Ribose is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our D-Ribose is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. D-Ribose one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional D-Ribose suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting D-Ribose from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy D-Ribose at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: email@example.com. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.