Halal Certified Corn Starch

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Corn Starch

Corn starch, CAS# 9005-25-8, is a type of processed starch derived from corn (maize) grain, available as white powder. With better solubility in hot water, Corn starch is widely used as thickening agent, stabilizer or emulsifier. It is affirmed by US FDA as GRAS(generally recognized as safe) and widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries.

Corn Starch is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Corn Starch is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Corn Starch one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Corn Starch suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Corn Starch from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Corn Starch at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.