Halal Certified Agar Agar Powder

 Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Agar Agar Powder

Agar Agar, CAS# 9002-18-0, is a gelatinous substance initially isolated from algae, available as white Powder or strip form. Agar Agar is widely used as a vegetarian replacement of gelatin. With over 80% dietary fibre content, agar-agar is classified as healthy food by Food and agriculture organization of the united nations (FAO). It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E406. 

Agar Agar Powder is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Agar Agar Powder is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Agar Agar Powder one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Agar Agar Powder suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Agar Agar Powder from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Agar Agar Powder at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.