Halal Certified Konjac Gum

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Konjac Gum

Konjac Gum, CAS# 37220-17-0, is popular natural gum isolated from the corm of konjac plant, available as White or light yellow fine powder. Konjac Gum, also known as konjac glucomannan, is widely used as weight-loss supplement and gelling agent in food production. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E425. Foodchem can provide pharmaceutical and food grade Konjac gum with various particle size and viscosity as per customer's requirement. 

Konjac Gum is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Konjac Gum is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Konjac Gum one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Konjac Gum suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Konjac Gum from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Konjac Gum at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.