Halal Certified Locust Bean Gum

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Locust Bean Gum

Locust Bean Gum, CAS# 9000-40-2, is initially isolated from the seeds of the carob tree, available as White to yellow-white, nearly odorless powder. Locust Bean Gum pose similar thickening effects as guar gum and tara gum, as the active substances of all these gums are galactomannans. Locust Bean Gum is widely used as food thickening agent, gelling agent and texture stabilizer. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E410. 

Locust Bean Gum is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Locust Bean Gum is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Locust Bean Gum one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Locust Bean Gum suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Locust Bean Gum from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Locust Bean Gum at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.