Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Sodium Alginate, CAS# 9005-38-3, is the Sodium salt of Alginic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white or yellowish granular or powder. Sodium Alginate, along with Calcium Alginate and Propylene Glycol Alginate, is widely used as food thickener. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E401.
Sodium Alginate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Sodium Alginate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Sodium Alginate one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Sodium Alginate suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Sodium Alginate from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Sodium Alginate at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.