Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Sodium hyaluronate ,CAS:9067-32-7 ,is the sodium salt of hyaluronic acid, a glycosaminoglycan found in various connective, epithelial, and neural tissues. Sodium hyaluronate, a long-chain polymer containing repeating disaccharide units of Na-glucuronate-N-acetylglucosamine, occurs naturally on the corneal endothelium, bound to specific receptors for which it has a high affinity. The polyanionic form, commonly referred to as hyaluronan, is a visco-elastic polymer normally found in the aqueous and vitreous humour.
As a synthesized chemical, sodium hyaluronate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our sodium hyaluronate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of sodium hyaluronate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of sodium hyaluronate.
As the top sodium hyaluronate suppliers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified sodium hyaluronate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified sodium hyaluronate. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.