Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine, CAS# 7512-17-6, is a monosaccharide derivative of glucose manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystalline Powder. N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine is widely used as nutritional supplements. It is affirmed by US FDA as GRAS(generally recognized as safe) and widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries.
As a synthesized chemical, N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine.
As the top N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine suppliers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.