Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Erythorbic Acid E315
Erythorbic Acid, CAS# 89-65-6, is a stereoisomer of ascorbic acid, available as White odorless, crystalline powder or granules. Erythorbic Acid and its salts (such as Sodium Erythorbate) is widely used as antioxidant in processed foods. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E315.As a synthesized chemical, Erythorbic Acid E315 is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Erythorbic Acid E315 is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of Erythorbic Acid E315 is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Erythorbic Acid E315.
As the top Erythorbic Acid E315 suppliers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Erythorbic Acid E315 to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Erythorbic Acid E315. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.