Subscribed unsubscribe Subscribe Subscribe

Is Tween 80 Gluten Free

Tween 80 is a polysaccharide manufactured through fermentation, available as cream white powder. It’s widely used as thickening agent and texture stabilizer in food, beverage and various other industries for its ability of increasing liquid viscosity.

IS TWEEN 80 GLUTEN FREE?

Yes. Tween 80 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide gluten-like texture to bread, cake, biscuit, snacks and others.

WHY IS TWEEN 80 GLUTEN FREE?

To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Tween 80 is a polysaccharide which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Tween 80 are glucose, sucrose, or lactose obtained from corn starch; Tween 80 barely includes gluten impurity. So, Tween 80 is gluten free.

HOW IS TWEEN 80 USED IN GLUTEN FREE FOOD?

Tween 80 is widely used in food, beverage and various other industries to provide gluten-like texture to bread, cake, biscuit, snacks and others. Tween 80 is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as bakery, dairy and solad dressing. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

WHY SHOULD YOU GO GLUTEN FREE?

Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Tween 80 is one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Acheter Tween 80 suppliers , Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Tween 80 from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Tween 80 at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075. we will reply you within 1 working day.

Tween 80 Fournisseurs

L-Leucine Halal

安賽蜜 サプライヤー