Is Huperzine A gluten free?

Huperzine A, CAS# 102518-79-6, is a natural ingredient isolated from Huperzia Serrate Plant, available as White Fine Powder. Huperzine A is widely used as nutritional supplement. It is widely accepted as safe additive in many countries.

Is Huperzine A gluten free?

Huperzine A is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food.

Why is Huperzine A gluten free?

To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Huperzine Ais which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Huperzine A are ; Huperzine A barely includes gluten impurity. So, Huperzine A is gluten free.

How is Huperzine A used in gluten free food?

Huperzine A is widely used in to provide to . Huperzine A is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

Why should you go Gluten free?

Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

As Huperzine A suppliers, Foodchem has been supplying Huperzine A for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need Huperzine A. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.