Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Papain, CAS# 9001-73-4, is a natural ingredient isolated from papaya and mountain papaya, available as brown powder. Papain is widely used as nutritional supplement. It is widely accepted as safe additive in many countries.
Papain is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Papain is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Papain one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Papain suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Papain from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Papain at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us firstname.lastname@example.org , we will reply you within 1 working day.