Maleic acid ,CAS:110-16-7, is an organic acid, known as cis-butenedioic acid, toxilic acid, cis-1,2-Ethylenedicarboxylic acid. Maleic acid is soluble in water, whereas fumaric acid is not; and the melting point of maleic acid (130 - 139 °C) is also much lower than that of fumaric acid (287 °C).It is mainly used for making Maleate Salts of Bulk-Drugs like Pheneramine Maleate, Chloropheneramine Maleate and others. It is also used to prevent rancidity in oils.
Is maleic acid gluten free?
maleic acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide to .
Why is maleic acid gluten free?
To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, maleic acid is which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of maleic acid are ; maleic acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, maleic acid is gluten free.
How is maleic acid used in gluten free food?
maleic acid is widely used in to provide to . maleic acid is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.
Why should you go Gluten free?
Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.
Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.
As the most of professional maleic acid suppliers and manufacturers, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified maleic acid to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified maleic acid . Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.