Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Acetic Acid, CAS# 64-19-7, is a organic compound manufactured through fermentation, available as Clear and transparent liquid. Glacial Acetic Acid is widely used as preservative and flavoring enhancer in food production. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E260.
Acetic Acid is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Acetic Acid is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Acetic Acid one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Acetic Acid suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Acetic Acid from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Acetic Acid at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.