Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Star Anise has been used in a tea as a traditional remedy for rheumatism, and the seeds are sometimes chewed after meals to aid digestion.As a warm and moving herb, star anise is used to assist in relieving cold-stagnation in the middle jiao, according to Traditional Chinese medicine.Star anise is the major source of the chemical compound shikimic acid, a primary precursor in the pharmaceutical synthesis of anti-influenza drug oseltamivir (Tamiflu).Shikimic acid is produced by most autotrophic organisms and whilst it can be obtained in commercial quantities from elsewhere, star anise remains the usual industrial source.Star anise is widely accepted as safe additive in many countries.
Star Anise is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Star Anise is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Star Anise one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Star Anise suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Star Anise from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Star Anise at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: email@example.com. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.