Halal Certified Isomalt

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.


Isomalt, CAS# 64519-82-0, is an equimolar mixture of two disaccharides, available as Granule 4-20mesh. With similar sweetness to sucrose, Isomalt is widely used as sweetener. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E953.Isomalt is a sugar substitute, a type of sugar alcohol, used primarily for its sugar-like physical properties. It has only a small impact on blood sugar levels and does not promote tooth decay, i.e. is tooth-friendly. As with other dietary fibers, regular consumption of isomalt might eventually lead one to become desensitized to it, decreasing the risk of intestinal upset.Isomalt is typically blended with a high-intensity sweetener such as sucralose, so that the mixture has about the sweetness of sugar.

Isomalt is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Isomalt is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

This application file is based on limited review of Foodchem International Corporation. Isomalt one of the popular food additives and ingredients in most countries, As a professional Isomalt suppliers, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying and exporting Isomalt from China for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy Isomalt at Foodchem. Any inquiries and problems please feel free to send emails to us Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.we will reply you within 1 working day.