Subscribed unsubscribe Subscribe Subscribe

The best suppliers of Sodium Caseinate in China

Sodium Caseinate, CAS# 9005-46-3, is a family of related phosphoproteins (αS1, αS2, β, κ) manufactured through extraction from milk, available as Creamy Powder. Sodium Caseinate is widely used as nutritional supplements. It is affirmed by US FDA as GRAS(generally recognized as safe) and widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E469.

ITEMS STANDARD
Appearance Creamy Powder
Content ≥% 90.0
Moisture ≤% 6.0
Mold ≤g 10
PH 6.0-7.5
Fat ≤% 2.00
Ash ≤% 6.00
Viscosity Mpa.s 200-3000
Solubility   ≥% 99.5
Total Plate Count  ≤ 30000/G
Pathogenic Bacteria Negative
E.coil Not available at 0.1g
Salmonella Not available at 0.1g

Where to buy Sodium Caseinate

As a Sodium Caseinate supplier, we are really happy to have you on our website. We will do whatever we can do to satisfy your needs. If we are not able to handle your order, we will provide professional suggestion to help you find the right source that fits your need.

 

Recent Price Trend of Sodium Caseinate, May 2015

Upstream: Prices of upstream casein are stable and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Sodium Caseinate manufacturers didn't change much.
Downstream: Downstream demand is pretty stable.
Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Sodium Caseinate will be stable in the coming months.

 

Is Sodium Caseinate gluten free?

Yes. Sodium Caseinate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide stronger texture to ice cream, meat products.

 

Halal Certified Sodium Caseinate

Sodium Caseinate is a family of related phosphoproteins (αS1, αS2, β, κ) manufactured through extraction from milk, available as Creamy Powder. As a synthesized chemical, Sodium Caseinate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Sodium Caseinate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

 

Kosher Certified Sodium Caseinate

Sodium Caseinate is a family of related phosphoproteins (αS1, αS2, β, κ) manufactured through extraction from milk, available as Creamy Powder. As a synthesized chemical, Sodium Caseinate is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Sodium Caseinate is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.

 

Sodium Caseinate MSDS

  • 5.1. Storage: Keep in dry, cool and shaded place with original package, avoid moisture, store at room
  • 5.2. Handling precaution: Keep away from heat. Keep away from sources of ignition. Empty containers pose a fire risk, evaporate the residue under a fume hood. Ground all equipment containing material. Do not ingest.
 

Side Effect of Sodium Caseinate

Generally recognized as safe(GRAS) is a FDA designation that a specific substance or ingredient is generally considered safe by experts, and so is exempted from the usual Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FFDCA) food additive tolerance requirements. Sodium Caseinate is considered safe by FDA according to existing data and granted GRAS status.

No significant side effects reported.

 

As a professional Sodium Caseinate suppliers and manufacturer of food additives, Foodchem International Corporation has been supplying quality Sodium Caseinate to customers all over the world for over 10 years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email:inquiry@foodchem.cn or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

Cacheroute Caséinate De Sodium
カゼインナトリウム