Subscribed unsubscribe Subscribe Subscribe

Halal Certified Carrageenan

Carrageenan, CAS# 11114-20-8, is a polysaccharide also known as κ-Carrageenan, available as Cream white powder. Carrageenan is widely used as gelling, thickening, and stabilizing agent in food and beverage industry. It is widely accepted as safe food additive in many countries with E number E407.

Where to buy Carrageenan

As a Carrageenan supplier, we are really happy to have you on our website. We will do whatever we can do to satisfy your needs. If we are not able to handle your order, we will provide professional suggestion to help you find the right source that fits your need.

 
Recent Price Trend of Carrageenan, Mar 2015

Upstream: Prices of upstream red edible seaweeds are stable and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Carrageenan manufacturers didn't change much.
Downstream: Downstream demand is pretty stable.
Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Carrageenan will be stable in the coming months.

 
Is Carrageenan gluten free?

Yes. Carrageenan is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide stronger texture and better mouthfeel to salad dressing, jelly and Candy.

 
Halal Certified Carrageenan

Carrageenan is a polysaccharide isolated from seaweed. As a plant derived ingredients, Carrageenan is general recognized as halal. Carrageenan is a great Halal thickener and is widely used as substitute of gelatin in food and beverage. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Carrageenan is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

 
Kosher Certified Carrageenan

Carrageenan is a polysaccharide isolated from seaweed. As a plant derived ingredients, Carrageenan is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Carrageenan is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.

 
Carrageenan MSDS
  • 5.1. Storage: Kept in dry, cool, and shaded place with original packaging, avoid moisture, store at room temperature.
  • 5.2. Handling precaution: Keep away from heat. Keep away from sources of ignition. Empty containers pose a fire risk, evaporate the residue under a fume hood. Ground all equipment containing material. Do not ingest. Do not breathe dust.
 
Side Effect of Carrageenan

Generally recognized as safe(GRAS) is a FDA designation that a specific substance or ingredient is generally considered safe by experts, and so is exempted from the usual Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FFDCA) food additive tolerance requirements. Carrageenan is considered safe by FDA according to existing data and granted GRAS status.

No significant side effects reported. There is a chemically altered form of carrageenan that might cause cancer.

FOODCHEM is the Carrageenan suppliers and manufacturer, engaged in the export and wholesale of Carrageenan for more than 10 years. The MOQ of Carrageenan is 500 kgs, if you need only a small amount, please contact the local distributor of Carrageenan. Any suggestions and questions about the Carrageenan, please send Email to inquiry@foodchem.cn, phone: +86 21 2206 3075.we will reply within 24 hours.

Carraghénane pix

http://jp.foodadditives.com/Thickeners/4087.html